Session 06: Community and Creative Identity in a post-WFH era - Radio as Connective Tissue in a Hybrid World

April 21, 2021 | 10:05 am Pacific Daylight Time
Register in Eventbrite
Alejandro Cohen

Alejandro Cohen

Executive Director, DubLab, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Nikki Swarn

Nikki Swarn

Program Director, The Drop/KUVO Public Radio, Denver, CO, USA

Jason Kramer

Jason Kramer

Partner at One Drop Sync , KCRW Radio DJ, Manager, Adjunct Professor, Musicians Institute, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Adam Lewis

Details

Community and Creative Identity in a post-WFH era

Radio as Connective Tissue in a Hybrid World

10:05 am PDT / 11:05 am MDT / 12:05 pm CDT / 1:05 pm EDT

This session will discuss the evolving role of radio as the connective social glue during the pandemic. Radio can connect local news and music to local business — and be a lifeline to both information and entertainment. How did radio become challenged or thrive in 2020 and how does the growth in pandemic-spurred media leave radio in a post-pandemic world? What is radio’s role?