Session 07: Government Action/Inaction Across the Globe

April 21, 2021 | 10:35 am Pacific Daylight Time
Register in Eventbrite
Michael Bracy

Michael Bracy

President, Music Policy Forum; Partner, Bracy Tucker Brown & Valanzano, Washington DC, USA

Mark Davyd

Mark Davyd

CEO, Music Venue Trust UK, Barcelona, Spain

Dayna Frank

Dayna Frank

CEO, First Avenue and the 7th St. Entry; Board President, National Independent Venue Association (NIVA), Minneapolis, MN

Diana Raiselis

Diana Raiselis

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation/Berlin Clubcommission, Berlin, Germany

Details

Government Action/Inaction Across the Globe

10:35 am PDT / 11:35 am MDT / 12:35 pm CDT / 1:35 pm EDT

Government funding became a key factor in local venues and artists’ lives last year. Different cities, counties, and countries reacted differently — and had different infrastructures already in place or were entirely missing. Our guests will share stories of working with various government entities and how those relationships have changed over the past year — and where we need those relationships to continue to transform.