Session 15: Negotiating 2021 - Contracts, Insurance, Instability

April 22, 2021 | 11 am Pacific Daylight Time
Register in Eventbrite
Dave Ratner

Dave Ratner

Managing Partner, Principal, Creative Law Network, Denver, CO, USA

Larry Miller

Larry Miller

Professor and Director, NYU Steinhardt; President, Musonomics, New York, NY, USA

Details

Negotiating 2021 – Contracts, Insurance, Instability

11 am PDT / 12 pm MDT / 1 pm CDT / 2 pm EDT 

Contracts have taken a spin this past year. Who is taking the risk of uncertainty in future concerts happening and at what density? How will we insure against uncertain futures? This session will work to understand negotiating in the new event contract, risk, and insurance realities of 2021 and beyond.