Session 17: Mental Health of Music Industry

April 22, 2021 | 12 pm Pacific Daylight Time
Register in Eventbrite
Angela Rose Whaley

Angela Rose Whaley

Co-Founder, Music Minds Matter; Marketing Strategist, Delta Six Digital; Co-Founder, Clixigen; Denver, CO, USA

Details

Mental Health of Music Industry

12 pm PDT / 1 pm MDT / 2 pm CDT / 3 pm EDT 

Mental health is a challenge in normal times for the touring and creating musician, artist, recording engineer, and others in this field. Suddenly being challenged economically takes a fragile system and makes it challenged. Organizations have stepped up to help — but what is the long-term challenges and solution in an era of increasing uncertainty? We’ll talk about support system and mental health challenges for music creators in local communities around the globe.