Session 18: Music in Civic and Emotional Recovery

April 22, 2021 | 12:30 pm Pacific Daylight Time
Register in Eventbrite
Molly North

Molly North

Co-Founder, Majestic Collaborations (Denver, CO, USA)

Connie Corley

Connie Corley

Professor, Fielding Graduate University; Arcadia, CA, USA

Details

Music in Civic and Emotional Recovery

12:30 pm PDT / 1:30 pm MDT / 2:30 pm CDT / 3:30 pm EDT 

Music enhances social and emotional wellness within a city. The disappearance of live music venues pushed people into singing from their balconies and porches in different regions across the creative shutdown. What will the role of music continue to be in our civic and emotional recovery from the pandemic and beyond? How will music be part of the healing future?