Session 22: Rethinking Space - Futures of Live Events

April 23, 2021 | 8:30 am Pacific Daylight Time
Register in Eventbrite
Dayna Frank

Dayna Frank

CEO, First Avenue and the 7th St. Entry; Board President, National Independent Venue Association (NIVA), Minneapolis, MN

Ben Johnson

Ben Johnson

Performing Arts Program Director, Dept. of Cultural Affairs, City of Los Angeles, CA, USA

Laura Wilson

Laura Wilson

Live Music Manager, Bohemian Foundation, Ft. Collins, CO, USA

Esben Marcher

Esben Marcher

Sekretariatschef i Dansk Live, Valby, Denmark

Details

Rethinking Space – Futures of Live Events

8:30 am PDT / 9:30 am MDT / 10:30 am CDT / 11:30 am EDT 

As we return, we’re planning for unknown density, relationships with global touring, large vs small venue booking, increased costs, unknown appetites for tickets — what will the futures of live events be in the longer run, 2022 and beyond? Will the experiences change? Will concentrations of ownership change?