Session 26: Rethinking Music Tourism

April 23, 2021 | 10:10 am Pacific Daylight Time
Register in Eventbrite
Jim Peters

Jim Peters

President, Responsible Hospitality, Santa Cruz, CA, USA

Maggie Weiland

Maggie Weiland

Executive Director at SF Entertainment Commission, San Francisco, CA USA

Details

Rethinking Music Tourism

10:10 am PDT / 11:10 am MDT / 12:10 pm CDT / 1:10 pm EDT 

In the past year, both live music and tourism took a hit — so cities that held both were doubly damaged. How will music tourism change in a post-pandemic world? What does a healthy music tourism city look like going forward? Do we want or need to redesign our expectations, policies, and social systems?