Session 27: Rethinking Nightlife

April 23, 2021 | 10:35 am Pacific Daylight Time
Register in Eventbrite
Lutz Leichsenring

Lutz Leichsenring

Co-Founder, Vibe Lab, Co-Founder, young targets GmbH, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Amy Lamé

Amy Lamé

Night Czar, London, UK

Sacha Lord

Sacha Lord

Night Time Economy Adviser for Greater Manchester

Scott Plusquellec

Scott Plusquellec

Nightlife Business Advocate, Office of Film + Music City of Seattle

Details

Rethinking Nightlife

10:35 am PDT / 11:35 am MDT / 12:35 pm CDT / 1:35 pm EDT 

Music is part of nightlife, but the nightlife industries are a lot more than music. During the pandemic, nightlife was further challenged, including restaurants, hotels, bars, and other venues. For some cities, nightlife became daytime or just closed with curfews — and bubbled out into unpermitted events. Where do we want to go for robust local nightlife? For the nightlife industries, what practical actions and strategies are needed and planned for recovery?