Session 28: Rethinking Organizing - New Ways of Organizing Between and Within Music Industries

April 23, 2020 | 11:00 am Pacific Daylight Time
Register in Eventbrite
Mirik Milan Gelders

Mirik Milan Gelders

Vibe Lab; former Night Mayor of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Gigi Johnson

Gigi Johnson

President, Maremel Institute; Faculty, UCLA Herb Alpert School of Music

Ritnika Nayan

Ritnika Nayan

Market Development Director, CD Baby; Owner, Music Gets Me High; Program Director, Professor, Music Business Management, Sri Aurobindo Centre for Arts & Communication, New Delhi, India

Details

Rethinking Organizing –

New Ways of Organizing Between and Within Music Industries

11 am PDT / 12 pm MDT / 1 pm CDT / 2 pm EDT 

This past year, we’ve seen NIVA and perhaps a dozen other new organizations bringing us together across sectors and geographies. We’ve seen political action around the globe get started or begin to move. We’ve seen new virtual festivals and gatherings. We’ve seen new virtual global organizations. What will we see in 2021 and beyond? Are we finding new ways of organizing in local music communities? Do we need organizations that don’t yet exist and that will emerge in recovery? Are there organizations we don’t need anymore?