Pilot Session

April 17, 2020 | 10 am Pacific Daylight Time
Register in Eventbrite
Gigi Johnson

Gigi Johnson

President, Maremel Institute; Faculty, UCLA Herb Alpert School of Music

Storm Gloor

Storm Gloor

Associate Professor, Music and Entertainment Studies,; City Councilman, Glendale, CO, USA

Matthew Ché Kowal

Matthew Ché Kowal

Co-Founder, Majestic Collaborations

Tom Clareson

Tom Clareson

Project Manager, Performing Arts Readiness

Lisa Gedgaudas

Lisa Gedgaudas

Program Administrator, Create Denver, Denver Arts & Venues

Molly North

Molly North

Co-Founder, Majestic Collaborations

Details

Pilot Sessions

As a pilot for our 25-hour event on April 23/24, 2020, we’re starting with a pair of 30-minute sessions on April 17.  

Welcome and Overview

10:00 am PDT / 11 am MDT / Noon CDT / 1 pm EDT

Gigi Johnson and Storm Gloor will share the origins of the Amplify Music idea, which started from their canceled SXSW “Future of Music Cities” session.  They then will share how the program for April 23 and 24 was expanded and the 11 Core Themes planned for the following week. They will talk about the structure around-the-clock and around-the-world to date, and plans to follow.

What is Resilience?

10:30 am PDT / 11:30 am MDT / 12:30 pm CDT / 1:30 pm EDT 

As an introduction to our virtual conference and what’s ahead next week, we’ll discuss Resilience. 

  • What does it mean in a music ecosystem?  
  • What are some key needs and priorities when being resilient, for today and for the days ahead? 
  • What’s happening right now? 

Matt Kowal and Molly North of Majestic Collaborations, Lisa Gedgaudas of Denver Arts & Venues, and Tom Clareson of Performing Arts Readiness will discuss these and other related questions. 

Archive