Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

01 – Welcome

April 23 @ 1:00 pm - 1:15 pm PDT

Welcome

April 23, 2020 | 1:00 PM PDT / 2:00 PM MDT / 3:00 PM CDT / 4:00 pm EDT
Watch on YouTubeEngage in Slack

Welcome (Session 1)

Gigi Johnson

Gigi Johnson

President, Maremel Institute; Faculty, UCLA Herb Alpert School of Music

Storm Gloor

Storm Gloor

Associate Professor, Music and Entertainment Studies,; City Councilman, Glendale, CO, USA

Latin America: Challenges for a Society that Understands Itself Through the Public Gathering

 

We will be joined by live and digital music leaders from Mexico, Argentina, and Chile who will be sharing their own challenges and experiences in re-thinking music performance and community in their own cultures and communities.

Details

Date:
April 23
Time:
1:00 pm - 1:15 pm
Session Categories:
,
Session Tags:
,