Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

42.1 – Festivals as Classrooms for Resilience: The Art of Mass Gatherings

April 24 @ 11:45 am - 12:15 pm PDT

Festivals as Classrooms for Resilience: The Art of Mass Gatherings

April 24, 2020 | 11:45 AM PDT / 12:45 PM MDT / 1:45 PM CDT / 2:45 PM EDT
Watch Session on YouTube

Festivals as Classrooms for Resilience: The Art of Mass Gatherings (Session 42.1)

Matthew Ché Kowal

Matthew Ché Kowal

Co-Founder and President, Majestic Collaborations, Denver, CO, USA

Molly North

Molly North

Co-Founder, Majestic Collaborations, Denver, CO, USA

Futures of Mass Gatherings

For an exploration into workable ideas, please join Matthew Ché Kowal of Majestic Collaborations for a quick and deep dive into this newly funded national project that creates a classroom within a festival that considers Safety, Resiliency and Equity best practices. 

In collaboration with Performing Arts Readiness + Denver Arts & Venues + dozens of other collaborators we invite you to think forward with us into enduring questions, like: 

  • How can disaster/emergency response bend towards creative solutions 
  • How can creatives bend towards being prepared to be disaster thinkers and doers
  • How can we create curriculum together with local and national experts to skill share in an immersive, diverse and experiential learning environment?

 

 

Details

Date:
April 24
Time:
11:45 am - 12:15 pm
Session Categories:
, , ,
Session Tags: