Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

AM21 | Session 07: Government Action/Inaction Across the Globe

April 21 @ 10:55 am - 11:25 am PDT

Michael Bracy

Michael Bracy

President, Music Policy Forum; Partner, Bracy Tucker Brown, Washington DC, USA

Mark Davyd

Mark Davyd

CEO, Music Venue Trust UK; Owner, Tunbridge Wells Forum; Music Supervisor, Outstanding; Barcelona, Spain

Dr. Sipho Sithole

Dr. Sipho Sithole

Director, Afrocentric Agency; Research Fellow, University of Johannesburg, Johannesburg, South Africa

Details

Government Action/Inaction Across the Globe

10:55 am PDT / 11:55 am MDT / 12:55 pm CDT / 1:55 pm EDT

Government funding became a key factor in local venues and artists’ lives last year. Different cities, counties, and countries reacted differently — and had different infrastructures already in place or were entirely missing. Our guests will share stories of working with various government entities and how those relationships have changed over the past year — and where we need those relationships to continue to transform.

Details

Date:
April 21
Time:
10:55 am - 11:25 am PDT
Session Category:
Session Tags:
, ,