Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

AM21 | Session 11: Relocation – Transformations of City Centers and Suburbs

April 22 @ 9:05 am - 9:35 am PDT

Adam Behr

Adam Behr

Director, Live Music Exchange; Senior Lecturer in Contemporary and Popular Music at the International Centre for Music Studies, Newcastle University, Edinburgh, UK

Theo Ellis

Theo Ellis

Founder, ProSound Media; VP Industry Partnerships, Digital Currensy, Detroit, MI USA

Kwende Kefentse

Kwende Kefentse

Executive Director, CKCU; Creative Director / General Manager, TIMEKODE; Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Elizabeth Cawein

Elizabeth Cawein

Founder, Music Export Memphis; CEO & Founder, Signal Flow PR, Adj. Prof., Rhodes College, Memphis, TN USA

Elizabeth Currid-Halkett

Elizabeth Currid-Halkett

James Irvine Chair, Urban and Regional Planning, Sol Price School of Public Policy, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA USA

Details

Relocation – Transformations of City Centers and Suburbs

9:05 am PDT / 10:05 am MDT / 11:05 am CDT / 12:05 pm EDT 

Where do we want to live if we have our choices? And where do we want to engage with music if we’re working and living in a hybrid or remote work world? Not all of us changed locations, but Central Business Districts are struggling with their futures and suburbs in many cities are the new normal. What does all of this do to permanently impact city centers and in many cases the locations of our music venues and city festivals? This session will discuss the past year’s transformations of city centers and suburbs.

Details

Date:
April 22
Time:
9:05 am - 9:35 am PDT
Session Category: