Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

AM21 | Session 14: Financial Bets 2021 – Investing and Trading in Music

April 22 @ 10:55 am - 11:25 am PDT

Amy Baker

Amy Baker

Co-Founder, Winston Baker, New York, NY, USA

Rob Amir

Rob Amir

Partner, Vine Alternative Investments; Los Angeles, USA

Vickie Nauman

Vickie Nauman

Founder, CrossBorderWorks Consulting & Advising, Los Angeles, CA USA

Anthony Martini

Anthony Martini

CEO, Royalty Exchange; Founder, Commission (indep. music company); New York, NY, USA

Details

Financial Bets 2021 – Investing and Trading in Music

 

10:55 am PDT / 11:55 am MDT / 12:55 pm CDT / 1:55 pm EDT

 

What a year in terms of buying and selling of music companies, despite the uncertainty and turmoil! Whole portfolios of music rights and entire companies have been rapidly being bought and sold. Venues were offered cents-on-the-dollar buyout offers. What will be the drivers for funding and acquisitions in the future?  How can new funding models be used to fund live music and local music growth? Is this a global trend? Where will money come from in the future to create new music? What will be real estate terms for new or changed venues? Who will be the future investors in local music and music ecosystems?

Details

Date:
April 22
Time:
10:55 am - 11:25 am PDT
Session Category:
Session Tags:
, , ,