Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

AM21 | Session 23: Rethinking Space – Changing Roles of Real Estate and Single Purpose Spaces

April 23 @ 9:05 am - 9:35 am PDT

Dr. Stan Renard

Dr. Stan Renard

Associate Professor of Music Marketing, The University of Texas at San Antonio, TX, USA

Adam J. Fowler

Adam J. Fowler

Director of Research; Beacon Economics, UC Riverside School of Business, Los Angeles, CA USA

Kwende Kefentse

Kwende Kefentse

Executive Director, CKCU / Creative Director of TIMEKODE, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Louis-Etienne Dubois

Louis-Etienne Dubois

Associate Professor, School of Creative Industries, Ryerson University; Toronto, Canada

Details

Rethinking Space –

Changing Roles of Real Estate and Single Purpose Spaces

9:05 am PDT / 10:05 am MDT / 11:05 am CDT / 12:05 pm EDT 

A Venue now may need different densities and configurations — and is not the only way to be creating and performing in a local community. Ahead of the pandemic, all sorts of pop-ups, outdoor events and festivals, and multi-purpose spaces were growing in many communities. In this session, we’ll explore the future of venues in a post-pandemic local world in terms of density, ownership, policy/permitting, and incentive structures. Real estate may never be the same — how will its challenges this past year shift our assumptions of what we expect in our creative cities and spaces?

Details

Date:
April 23
Time:
9:05 am - 9:35 am PDT
Session Category:
Session Tags:
, , ,