Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

AM21 | Session 26: Rethinking Music Tourism

April 23 @ 10:45 am - 11:15 am UTC-7

David Hazan

David Hazan

Founder, DLH Strategic Marketing; New York, NY, USA

Saria Tourbah

Saria Tourbah

Community Coordinator, Music Cities Events, Sound Diplomacy, Barcelona, Spain

Jocelyn Kane

Jocelyn Kane

Responsible Hospitality; Cannabis Liaison, City of Coachella, Palm Springs, CA, USA

Andrea DaSilva

Andrea DaSilva

Global Team Leader for Media & Entertainment Industries at the U.S. Department of Commerce, Washington DC USA

Details

Rethinking Music Tourism

10:45 am PDT / 11:45 am MDT / 12:45 pm CDT / 1:45 pm EDT 

In the past year, both live music and tourism took a hit — so cities that held both were doubly damaged. How will music tourism change in a post-pandemic world? What does a healthy music tourism city look like going forward? Do we want or need to redesign our expectations, policies, and social systems?

Details

Date:
April 23
Time:
10:45 am - 11:15 am UTC-7
Session Category:
Session Tags:
, , ,