Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

AM21 | Session 28: Rethinking Organizing – New Ways of Organizing Between and Within Music Industries

April 23 @ 11:55 am - 12:25 pm PDT

Bryce Merrill

Bryce Merrill

Music Programs Manager, Bohemian Foundation, Denver, CO USA

Lutz Leichsenring

Lutz Leichsenring

Co-Founder, Vibe Lab, Co-Founder, young targets GmbH, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Jeremy Peters

Jeremy Peters

Assistant Professor, Wayne State University College; Partner/Co-Owner, Quite Scientific Records; Advisor, Detroit Sound Conservancy; President, Board of Directors, Audivi, Detroit, MI, USA

Shain Shapiro

Shain Shapiro

Founder and Group CEO, Sound Diplomacy; Exec. Director, Center for Music Ecosystems, UK

Serona Elton

Serona Elton

Head of Educational Partnerships, The Mechanical Licensing Collective; Associate Dean, Frost School of Music, Univ. of Miami, FL USA

Details

Rethinking Organizing –

New Ways of Organizing Between and Within Music Industries

11:55 am PDT / 12:55 pm MDT / 1:55 pm CDT / 2:55 pm EDT / 19:55 UK / 20:55 CEDT

This past year, we’ve seen NIVA and perhaps a dozen other new organizations bringing us together across sectors and geographies. We’ve seen political action around the globe get started or begin to move. We’ve seen new virtual festivals and gatherings. We’ve seen new virtual global organizations. What will we see in 2021 and beyond? Are we finding new ways of organizing in local music communities? Do we need organizations that don’t yet exist and that will emerge in recovery? Are there organizations we don’t need anymore?

Details

Date:
April 23
Time:
11:55 am - 12:25 pm PDT
Session Category:
Session Tags:
, , , ,