Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

05 – Practical Actions from King County, WA and San Francisco

April 23 @ 2:45 pm - 3:15 pm PDT

Practical Actions from King County and San Francisco

April 23, 2020 | 2:45 PM PDT / 3:45 PM MDT / 4:45 PM CDT / 5:45 PM EDT
Watch Video on YouTubeEngage in Slack

Practical Actions from King County, WA and San Francisco

Kate Becker

Kate Becker

Creative Economy Strategist at Office of King County Executive Dow Constantine, Seattle, WA, USA

Maggie Weiland

Maggie Weiland

Executive Director at SF Entertainment Commission, San Francisco, CA USA

Ben Van Houten

Ben Van Houten

Business Development Manager, Nightlife & Entertainment Sector, San Francisco, CA, USA

Scott Plusquellec

Scott Plusquellec

Nightlife Business Advocate, Office of Film + Music City of Seattle

Practical Action

Some cities have faced the challenges of the public health risks and quarantine ahead of others. Leading voices from King County and San Francisco will talk about what the challenges have been like in their cities and what many of the rest of us can learn from their first actions and continuing solutions.