Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

09 – Music Education — The Intertwining of Educational Disruption and Music Disruption

April 23 @ 5:15 pm - 5:45 pm PDT

Music Education

April 23, 2020 | 5:15 PM PDT / 6:15 PM MDT / 7:15 PM CDT / 8:15 pm EDT
Watch Session on YouTubeEngage in Slack

Music Education – The Intertwining of Educational Disruption and Music Disruption (Session 9)

Frank Heuser

Frank Heuser

Professor, Music Education, UCLA Alpert School of Music, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Jami Duffy

Jami Duffy

Executive Director, Youth on Record, Denver, CO, USA

Laura Clark

Laura Clark

Director of Programs, House of Blues Music Forward Foundation, Las Vegas, NV, USA

Kelsey Smith

Kelsey Smith

Programs Director, Young Musicians Foundation, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Music Education and Music Change

Music education is disrupted from its normal local delivery and relationships with schools and gatherings. We will share some local sagas and examples of how music education has been rethinking its delivery and its role/connection with the local music communities.

Links from the Session:

 

YMF Online Music Academy
Youth On Record

Contacts:

 

Kelsey Smith: Kelsey@ymf.org