Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

08 – How have Local Radio and Media Stepped Up?

April 23 @ 4:30 pm - 5:00 pm PDT

Local Radio and Media

April 23, 2020 | 4:30 PM PDT / 5:30 PM MDT / 6:30 PM CDT / 7:30 pm EDT
Watch Session on YouTubeEngage on Slack

How Have Local Media and Radio Stepped Up? (Session 8)

Jason Kramer

Jason Kramer

Partner at One Drop Sync , KCRW Radio DJ, Manager, Adjunct Professor, Musicians Institute, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Alejandro Cohen

Alejandro Cohen

Executive Director, DubLab, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Larry Miller

Larry Miller

Professor and Director, NYU Steinhardt; President, Musonomics, New York, NY, USA

Nikki Swarn

Nikki Swarn

Program Director, The Drop/KUVO Public Radio, Denver, CO, USA

Local Media and Global Radio

Radio has taken on a triple burden at this time. It is reporting on local challenges, being part of the music community, and needing to keep its own ships afloat in a financially strapped time.

Contacts:

 

Jason Kramer: lordofnoise@gmail.com
Nikki Swarn: nikki@kuvo.org
Larry Miller: larry.miller@nyu.edu

Details

Date:
April 23
Time:
4:30 pm - 5:00 pm PDT
Session Category:
Session Tags:
, , ,