Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

14 – Australia and Role of Governments and Cities

April 23 @ 8:00 pm - 8:30 pm PDT

Australia and Role of Governments and Cities

April 23, 2020 | 8:00 PM PDT / 9:00 PM MDT / 10:00 PM CDT / 11:00 pm EDT | 12:30 pm April 24 ACST Australia (UTC +9:30)
Register in Eventbrite

Australia and Role of Governments and Cities (Session 14)

Joe Hay

Joe Hay

South Australian Festivals License Reform Roundtable Member; Live Music Commentator, ABC 891 Radio, Fringe Pilot Festival, Adelaide, Australia

Role of Government and Cities

By now. Governments and cities around the world recognize the essential role they play in supporting the economy during Covid-19 and kickstarting it once restrictions are lifted. It is essential that music and the creative industries are around the table when recovery plans are being drawn up. 

In order to rebuild and in some cases reimagine their economies, Governments and cities need to recognize the value of music and the creative industries and relax and adopt cultures that say yes and enable creative activity and enterprise.

By drawing advanced manufacturing, music, and vibrant city agendas and integrated design thinking, Governments and industry in Australia have been working together to leverage music and the creative industries for social and economic gain.

Details

Date:
April 23
Time:
8:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Session Category:
Session Tags: