Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

13 – Music Resilience in Malaysia

April 23 @ 7:15 pm - 7:45 pm PDT

Music Resilience in Malaysia

April 23, 2020 | 7:15 PM PDT / 8:15 PM MDT / 9:15 PM CDT / 10:15 pm EDT | 10:15 AM April 24 Malaysia Time MYT
Watch Session on YouTubeEngage in Slack

Music Resilience in Malaysia (Session 13)

Dr. Mayco Santaella

Dr. Mayco Santaella

Ethnomusicologist, Popular Music Educator, and Head of the Film & Performing Arts Department, Sunway University, Malaysia

Azmyl Yunor

Azmyl Yunor

Independent English and Malay language Singer-Songwriter, Multi-Instrumentalist, Academic, Writer, Klang Valley, Malaysia

Music Resilience in Malaysia

Dr. Santaella and Azmyl Yunor will share what the pandemic has done to music and music ecosystems in Malaysia.