Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

02 – What is Resilience?

April 23 @ 1:15 pm - 1:45 pm PDT

What is Resilience?

April 23, 2020 | 1:15 PM PDT / 2:15 PM MDT / 3:15 PM CDT / 4:15 pm EDT
Watch on YouTubeEngage in Slack

What is Resilience?  (Session 2)

Molly North

Molly North

Co-Founder, Majestic Collaborations, Denver, CO, USA

Mollie Quinlan-Hayes

Mollie Quinlan-Hayes

Deputy Director, South Arts Atlanta, GA, USA

Matthew Ché Kowal

Matthew Ché Kowal

Co-Founder and President, Majestic Collaborations, Denver, CO, USA

Amy Schwartzman

Amy Schwartzman

Independent Consultant

Welcome and Overview

We begin the conference with one of our core conversations: What is Resilience?

We are speaking of communities and music, and are walking right into proof and challenges of what is Resilience in our local music communities. Matthew Kowal, who has been building coalitions recently around Art of Mass Gatherings work, begins our conversations of what Resilience is in an age of structural and demographic change, climate change, and structural emergencies that can suddenly descend upon our local communities.

Contacts:

Amy Schwartzman: aschwartzman4ever@gmail.com
Mollie Quinlan-Hayes: mquinlanhayes@comcast.net
Molly North: molly@majesticcollaborations.com
Matthew Che Kowal: matthew@majesticcollaborations.com

Details

Date:
April 23
Time:
1:15 pm - 1:45 pm
Session Category:
Session Tags:
, , ,
Website:
View Website →

Collaborator

Majestic Collaborations