Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

22 – Advocacy Approached from Europe

April 24 @ 12:30 am - 1:00 am PDT

Advocacy Approached from Europe

April 24, 2020 | 12:30 AM PDT / 1:30 AM MDT / 2:30 AM CDT / 3:30 AM EDT | 8:30 AM BST | 9:30 AM CEST (Central European Summer Time)
Watch Session on YouTubeEngage in Slack

Advocacy Approached from Europe (Session 22)

Elisa Thoma (France)

Elisa Thoma (France)

Communications and Project Manager, Live DMA, Nantes, France

Mark Davyd (UK)

Mark Davyd (UK)

CEO, Music Venue Trust UK, Barcelona, Spain

Esben Marcher (Denmark)

Esben Marcher (Denmark)

Sekretariatschef i Dansk Live, Valby, Denmark

Anya della Croce (Switzerland)

Anya della Croce (Switzerland)

Coordination Romande, Association Petzi, Fribourg, Switzerland

European Advocacy

The core activities of venues and clubs all over Europe is organizing live concerts and programming music. Some venues and clubs also manages social and educational activities, support cultural projects, and provide rehearsal spaces. Others might run a restaurant or host non cultural activities. Some receive public funding, others don’t. All these cultural and economic specificities feed the diversity of European live music scenes. To protect this diversity in this particular situation and in general, diversity in support measures is necessary.  This panel will look from a data perspective on the different experiences for music venues and clubs in Europe. 

Links from the Session:

 

Contacts:

 

Mark Davyd: mark@musicvenuetrust.com
Anya Della Croce: office@petzi.ch
Elisa Thoma: elisa.thoma@live-dma.eu
Esben Marcher: esben@dansklive.dk