Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

23 – Transformation of Music Cities

April 24 @ 1:15 am - 1:30 am PDT

Futures 15: Transformation of Cities

April 24, 2020 | 1:15 AM PDT / 2:15 AM MDT / 3:15 AM CDT / 4:15 AM EDT / 9:15 am BST (London)
Watch Session on YouTubeEngage in Slack

Transformation of Cities (Session 23)

Dr. Adam Behr

Dr. Adam Behr

Director, Live Music Exchange; Lecturer in Contemporary and Popular Music at the International Centre for Music Studies, Newcastle University, Edinburgh, UK

Futures 15: Transformation of Cities

Social distancing and stay-at-home orders have temporarily reconstructed where and how consumers enjoy music. When the bans and restrictions are lifted, how will our musical lives fit into spaces and places that have been altered by massive behavioural and regulatory shifts? What might be the challenges for cities in recovering from lockdowns, adapting to new relationships with national governments, truncated economies and new patterns of travel and communication.

Links from the Session:

 

Contact:

 

Adam Behr: adam.behr@newcastle.ac.uk

Details

Date:
April 24
Time:
1:15 am - 1:30 am
Session Categories:
,
Session Tags:

Collaborator

Live Music Exchange