Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

24 – Part I: Nightlife: Practical Actions and Challenges

April 24 @ 1:30 am - 2:00 am PDT

Part I: Nightlife: Practical Actions and Challenges

April 24, 2020 | 1:30 AM PDT / 2:30 AM MDT / 3:30 AM CDT / 4:30 AM EDT | 10:30 CEST (Central European Summer Time)
Watch Session on YouTubeEngage in Slack

Part I: Nightlife: Practical Actions and Challenges (Session 24)

Diana Raiselis

Diana Raiselis

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation/Berlin Clubcommission, Berlin, Germany

Lutz Leichsenring

Lutz Leichsenring

Co-Founder, Vibe Lab, Co-Founder, young targets GmbH, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Ariel Palitz

Ariel Palitz

Director of the Office of Nightlife, New York, NY, USA

Sacha Lord

Sacha Lord

Night Time Economy Adviser for Greater Manchester, UK

Part I

The last six weeks have been a whirlwind. Nightlife leaders, nighttime commissions and “night mayors” have responded quickly to the COVID-19 crisis through network- and platform-building, advocacy, and sharing open-source ideas from one city to another. VibeLab offers a two-part conversation with nightlife leaders from cities worldwide:

  • Part I will highlight models that have been developed in one city and adopted in another (including livestreaming, surveys, and network-building).
  • Part II will dig deeper into strategies for advocating for nightlife with local government. We’ll highlight current successes as well as challenges.
    All tools will be available open-source on nighttime.org, to make it easy to adapt these ideas to your own scene.

How have nightlife cities used network-building, surveys, livestreaming, and more to respond to crisis in the past 6 weeks—and how have cities learned from each other’s work? Successes, challenges, recommendations?

Collaborator

Vibe Lab / nightlife.org