Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

28 – How the COVID-19 Crisis May Change the Format of Music Itself

April 24 @ 3:45 am - 4:15 am PDT

How the COVID-19 Crisis May Change the Format of Music Itself

April 24, 2020 | 3:45 AM PDT / 4:45 AM MDT / 5:45 AM CDT / 6:45 AM EDT
Watch Session on YouTube

How the COVID-19 Crisis May Change the Format of Music Itself (Session 28)

Bas Grasmayer

Bas Grasmayer

Founder, MUSIC x TECH x FUTURE, Berlin, Germany

Tim Exile

Tim Exile

Founder, Endless, London, UK

How the COVID-19 crisis may change the format of music itself

Looking at music’s history, it has always been outside forces that dramatically changed the way we experience music and how music is made. Through anecdotes, this talk explores how electric light, iron casting, mass consumerism, and the internet all played a role in changing the format of music, and how the current crisis may change music itself once again, and the music business with it, through social distancing, localism, and virtual experiences.

Details

Date:
April 24
Time:
3:45 am - 4:15 am PDT
Session Categories:
, , ,
Session Tags:
,