Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

34 – How Data is Collectable/Collected Toward Local Action and Recovery

April 24 @ 7:15 am - 7:45 am PDT

How Data is Collectable/Collected Toward Local Action and Recovery

April 24, 2020 | 7:15 AM PDT / 8:15 AM MDT / 9:15 AM CDT / 10:15 AM EDT
Watch Session on YouTubeEngage in Slack

How Data is Collectable/Collected Toward Local Action and Recovery (Session 34)

Don Pitts

Don Pitts

President and Co-Founder, Sound Music Cities, Austin, TX, USA

Elisa Thoma

Elisa Thoma

Communications and Project Manager, Live DMA, Nantes, France

Diana Raiselis

Diana Raiselis

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation/Berlin Clubcommission, Berlin, Germany

Renata Gomes

Renata Gomes

Project Manager & Researcher, DATASIM, São Paulo, Brazil

Data and Storytelling

Organizations locally and globally have been surveying their communities and building a growing body of COVID-19 economic-impact data. How can these datasets be compiled into something that can benefit the nightlife and music advocates for scenes and cities around the world? How can the data be woven into effective storytelling? What opportunities may exist in combining or comparing multiple datasets from different cities and/or surveys?

Contacts:

 

Renata Gomes: renata@simsaopaulo.com
Elisa Thoma: contact@live-dma.eu
Don Pitts: don@soundmusiccities.com
Diana Raiselis: diana@vibe-lab.org