Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

37 – Archiving Music History and Culture

April 24 @ 9:00 am - 9:30 am PDT

Archiving Music History and Culture

April 24, 2020 | 9:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM MDT / 11:00 AM CDT / 12:00 PM EDT
Watch Session on YouTube

Archiving Music History and Culture (Session 37)

Jeremy Peters

Jeremy Peters

Assistant Professor, Wayne State University College; Partner/Co-Owner, Quite Scientific Records; Advisor, Detroit Sound Conservancy; President, Board of Directors, Audivi, Detroit, MI, USA

Vanessa Rose

Vanessa Rose

President and CEO, American Composers Forum, St. Paul, MN, USA

Tom Clareson

Tom Clareson

Project Director, Performing Arts Readiness, Columbus, OH, USA

Who will be Remembered?

Whose culture will be retained?  Whose conversations and protests will be seen?  For our artists who are passing, who will be celebrated?  Which venues will be missed and who will be funded to return? The question of memory, culture, and tragedy will be a drama and comedy played out in our public spaces and communities.  We will be discussing the missing, the forgotten, and the remembered in structure and story.

Details

Date:
April 24
Time:
9:00 am - 9:30 am PDT
Session Categories:
,
Session Tags:
, ,