Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

38 – Futures 15: Normalizing Digital Scarcity with Cherie Hu

April 24 @ 9:45 am - 10:30 am PDT

Futures 15: Normalizing Digital Scarcity

April 24, 2020 | 9:45 AM PDT / 10:45 AM MDT / 11:45 AM CDT / 12:45 PM EDT
Watch Session on YouTube

Normalizing Digital Scarcity (Session 38)

Cherie Hu

Cherie Hu

Founder/Owner, Water & Music; Music & Tech Columnist, Billboard, Forbes, Music Business Worldwide, New York, NY, USA

Normalizing Digital Scarcity

Cherie Hu will talk about how the pandemic could be a turning point for normalizing digitally scarce goods and experiences. She’ll discuss disruptive effects (both positive and negative, short- and long-term) of this sudden paradigm shift on how the music industry is structured and what fans expect from artists. I can also discuss one or two case studies of artists and entertainers who built sustainable businesses off of a notion of digital scarcity (pre-pandemic), and what we could learn from them.

Details

Date:
April 24
Time:
9:45 am - 10:30 am
Session Categories:
, , ,
Session Tags: