Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

41.1 – Future of Live Venues and Events

April 24 @ 11:15 am - 11:45 am PDT

Future of Live Venues and Events

April 24, 2020 | 11:15 AM PDT / 12:15 PM MDT / 1:15 PM CDT / 2:15 PM EDT
Watch Session on YouTube

Future of Live Venues and Events (Session 41.1)

Chris Zacher

Chris Zacher

Executive Director and Founder, Levitt Pavilion Denver; Lecturer, Univ. of Colorado; Partner, Zebra Incorporated, Denver, CO USA

Eric Gilbert

Eric Gilbert

Festival Director/Co-Founder, Treefort Music Festival, Boise, ID, USA

Laura Wilson

Laura Wilson

Live Music Manager, Bohemian Foundation, Ft. Collins, CO, USA

Dayna Frank

Dayna Frank

CEO, First Avenue and the 7th St. Entry; Board President, National Independent Venue Association (NIVA), Minneapolis, MN

Future of Live Venues and Live Events

How will the long-term repercussions of this pandemic and its negotiated social norms affect the layout, social meaning, and economics of concerts, festivals, and venues?  These leaders in the Colorado and Idaho live music communities will discuss challenges, frictions, and realities of the next lives of live performance.

Contacts:

 

Eric Gilbert: gilbert@treefortmusicfest.com
Laura Wilson: laura@bohemianfoundation.org