Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

40 – Recovery: How To Support One Another Through Music and Vice Versa

April 24 @ 10:30 am - 11:00 am PDT

Recovery: Support Through Music

April 24, 2020 | 10:30 AM PDT / 11:30 AM MDT / 12:30 PM CDT / 1:30 PM EDT
Watch Session on YouTube

Recovery: How to Support One Another Through Music and Vice Versa (Session 40)

Angela Rose Whaley

Angela Rose Whaley

Co-Founder, Music Minds Matter; Marketing Strategist, Delta Six Digital; Co-Founder, Clixigen; Denver, CO, USA

Connie Corley

Connie Corley

Professor, Fielding Graduate University; Arcadia, CA, USA

Daemun Strange

Daemun Strange

Director of Communications, American Composers Forum, St. Paul, MN, USA

Spencer Townshend Hughes

Spencer Townshend Hughes

Director of Communications, Music Minds Matter; Songwriter, The Hollow, Denver, CO

Recovery: How to Support One Another Through Music and Vice Versa

 

We are singing and sharing from our homes and balconies now…as well as mourning privately and across digital spaces…and alone. How will music and how does music help us support each other in recovery? Whose recovery?

Contacts:

 

Connie Corley: ConnieCorleyphd@gmail.com
Dameun Strange: dstrange@composersforum.org
Angela Whalely: team@musicmindsmatter.org