Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

AM21 | Session 17: Mental Health of Music Industry

April 22 @ 12:35 pm - 1:05 pm PDT

Eline Van Audenaerde

Eline Van Audenaerde

Captain, The Unicorn Mothership; Ghent, Belgium

Debbie Carroll

Debbie Carroll

VP, Health and Human Services, MusiCares Foundation; Nashville, TN USA

Ace Piva

Ace Piva

Co-Founder & Executive Director, Over the Bridge; Ontario, Canada

Sally Anne Gross

Sally Anne Gross

Principal lecturer in Music Business Management, University of Westminster, UK

Angela Rose Whaley

Angela Rose Whaley

Co-Founder, Music Minds Matter; Visibility Manager, Youth on Record, Denver, CO, USA

Details

Mental Health of Music Industry

12:35 pm PDT / 1:35 pm MDT / 2:35 pm CDT / 3:35 pm EDT / 20:35 London / 21:35 CEST

 

Mental health is a challenge in normal times for the touring and creating musician, artist, recording engineer, and others in this field. Suddenly being challenged economically takes a fragile system and makes it challenged. Organizations have stepped up to help — but what are the long-term challenges and solutions in an era of increasing uncertainty? We’ll talk about support systems and mental health challenges for music creators in local communities in several different regions of the world.

Details

Date:
April 22
Time:
12:35 pm - 1:05 pm PDT
Session Category:
Session Tags:
, , , ,