Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

AM21 | Session 18: Music in Civic and Emotional Recovery

April 22 @ 1:05 pm - 1:35 pm PDT

Meara McLaughlin

Meara McLaughlin

Executive Director, MusicPortland, Portland, OR, USA

Ken Veerman

Ken Veerman

Strategic consultant for cultural venues and organisations, Antwerp, Belgium

Laura Hutfless

Laura Hutfless

Co-Founder, FlyteVu; Member, The Female Founder Collective; Board Member, The Onsite Foundation, Nashville, TN, USA

Shannon Daut

Shannon Daut

Manager of Cultural Affairs, City of Santa Monica, CA, USA

Details

Music in Civic and Emotional Recovery

1:05 pm PDT / 2:05 pm MDT / 3:05 pm CDT / 4:05 pm EDT / 22:05 Central European Time

Music enhances social and emotional wellness within a city. The disappearance of live music venues pushed people into singing from their balconies and porches in different regions across the creative shutdown. What will the role of music continue to be in our civic and emotional recovery from the pandemic and beyond? How will music be part of the healing future?

Details

Date:
April 22
Time:
1:05 pm - 1:35 pm PDT
Session Category:
Session Tags:
, , ,