Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

AM21 | Session 19: Broken Puzzle Pieces – Ways to Rebuild Community

April 22 @ 1:35 pm - 2:05 pm PDT

Kim L. Wangler

Kim L. Wangler

Music Industries Program Director, Appalachian State University; Board of Director, College Music Society; Advisor, Split Rail Records; CEO, Bel Canto Reeds; Board Member, MEIEA, Boone, NC, USA

Merlijn Poolman

Merlijn Poolman

Nightmayor of Groningen. Founder of Gateway to China and COSIMO Foundation; Groningen, Netherlands

Matthew Ché Kowal

Matthew Ché Kowal

Co-Founder and President, Majestic Collaborations, Denver, CO, USA

Nurit Siegel Smith

Nurit Siegel Smith

Executive Director, Music Forward Foundation, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Jim Peters

Jim Peters

President, Responsible Hospitality Institute, San Francisco, CA USA

Details

Broken Puzzle Pieces – Ways to Rebuild Community

1:35 pm PDT / 2:35 pm MDT / 3:35 pm CDT / 4:35 pm EDT / 22:35 Central European Time

Our communities around the world have been challenged over the past year. How will we and can we rebuild? Our panelists will share potential strategies to begin to rebuild sociability, local nighttime economies, and music sectors within our communities.

Details

Date:
April 22
Time:
1:35 pm - 2:05 pm PDT
Session Category:
Session Tags:
, , , ,