Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

AM21 | Session 29: Rethinking – Changing Roles of Music in Media and Civil Society

April 23 @ 12:25 pm - 12:55 pm PDT

Gigi Johnson

Gigi Johnson

President, Maremel Institute; Faculty, UCLA Herb Alpert School of Music

Laura Clark

Laura Clark

Director of Education, Music Forward Foundation, Las Vegas, NV, USA

Diana Raiselis

Diana Raiselis

German Chancellor Fellow, Alexander von Humboldt Foundation; VibeLab; Berlin, Germany

Kevin Erickson

Kevin Erickson

Director, Future of Music Coalition; Washington DC, USA

 

 

Details

Rethinking – Changing Roles of Music in Media and Civil Society

12:25 pm PDT / 1:25 pm MDT / 2:25 pm CDT / 3:25 pm EDT 

We have asked extensively in the past year: what is the role of live music and music communities in our healthy cities and society? Music has found its way into all of our digital pores and spaces, and we’ve fought for its funding in the offices of government. Have we changed or made more visible the role of music in media and civil society? Do we want to change this in our moves ahead? What social roles and awareness do we need and want to change in music’s futures?

Details

Date:
April 23
Time:
12:25 pm - 12:55 pm PDT
Session Category:
Session Tags:
, , ,