Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

32.1- What This Crisis Taught Us About the Current Music Industry Infrastructure and How to Plan for the Future

April 24 @ 6:00 am PDT

What this Crisis Has Taught Us

April 24, 2020 | 6:00 AM PDT / 7:00 AM MDT / 8:00 AM CDT / 9:00 AM EDT / 15:00 CEST (Central European Summer Time)
Watch Session on YouTube

What This Crisis Taught Us About the Current Music Industry Infrastructure and How to Plan for the Future (Session 32.1)

Rob Hain

Rob Hain

Chairman, Sound Diplomacy, Partner, Laurier Partners, London, UK

Merlijn Poolman

Merlijn Poolman

Night Mayor of Groningen, Netherlands

Karen Reece

Karen Reece

President, Urban Community Arts Network, Clinical Adjunct Asst. Professor, Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, WI, USA

Kwende Kefentse

Kwende Kefentse

Cultural Industries Development Officer, City of Ottawa / Creative Director of TIMEKODE, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

What This Crisis Taught Us About the Current Music Industry Infrastructure and How to Plan for the Future

 As the music industry tackles the current challenges and tries to minimize the negative impacts brought by the Covid-19 pandemic, we turn our gaze both to the past and future to discuss what didn’t work in the way live music, nightlife and artist support were structured, and how infrastructures should be rebuilt in order to create a safer, more resilient and inclusive industry for all.

Contacts:

Collaborator

Sound Diplomacy