Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

35.2 – Future of Career Pathways

April 24 @ 7:45 am - 8:15 am PDT

Future of Career Pathways

April 24, 2020 | 7:45 AM PDT / 8:45 AM MDT / 9:45 AM CDT / 10:45 AM EDT
Watch Session on YouTube

Future of Career Pathways (Session 35.2)

Armen Shaomian

Armen Shaomian

President, MEIEA; Associate Professor, University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC, USA

Nancy Tarr

Nancy Tarr

Executive Director, Well Dunn; Adjunct Lecturer, SUNY Oneonta, New York, USA

Kim Wangler

Kim Wangler

Music Industries Program Director, Appalachian State University; Board of Director, College Music Society, Boone, NC, USA

Emily White

Emily White

Founding Partner, Collective Entertainment, Brooklyn, NY, USA

Future of Career Pathways

 

With the shutdown of much of the industry, what is the effect on short-term opportunities like internships for those aspiring for careers in the music business? What does the landscape for hiring look like in the short and long terms now? What will various segments of the industry look like in terms of the number of jobs and the pathways to obtaining them?