Loading Sessions

« All Sessions

  • This session has passed.

43 – Roles of the Individual in Society – Inequalities, Anonymity and Rights

April 24 @ 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm PDT

Role of the Individual in Society

April 24, 2020 | 12:15 PM PDT / 1:15 PM MDT / 2:15 PM CDT / 3:15 pm EDT
Watch Session on YouTube

Role of the Individual in Society (Session 43)

Dave Ratner

Dave Ratner

Managing Partner, Principal, Creative Law Network, Denver, CO, USA

Dani Grant

Dani Grant

Owner and General Manager, Mishawaka Amphitheatre, Ft. Collins, CO, USA

Gigi Johnson

Gigi Johnson

President, Maremel Institute; Faculty, UCLA Herb Alpert School of Music, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Role of the Individual in Society

 

As we prepare for this event, protesters in different cities and countries are standing for their rights to leave their homes.  What other rights are being challenged with tracking, reduction in anonymity, and freedom of speech?  How does this impact future music-making and music-community?  How will this affect how we organize and create? 

Details

Date:
April 24
Time:
12:15 pm - 12:45 pm PDT
Session Categories:
, , ,
Session Tags:
,